Can I enter Myanmar with my eVisa at any point of entry?

The eVisa is only valid for single entry through one of 8 designated International Airports (Yangon, Mandalay, Nay Pyi Taw) and Land Border Checkpoint (Tachileik, Myawaddy, Kawthaung, Rih Khaw Dar and Tamu). All other points of entry are not equipped to handle the visa on arrival. However, the foreigners can take the exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in Myanmar.

Tip: Since you get the stamp at all designated airport so you can book the domestic flight to go around Myanmar without re-apply the visa.


For any assistance, please call 24h professional support center below or send an email to support@etaconsulate.com

- Hotline:

United States United States: +1 315 277 2299

United Kingdom United Kingdom: +44 161 298 3979

Australia Australia: +61 7 3102 3979

South Africa South Africa: +273 1 813 5274

Hong Kong Hong Kong: +852 8191 5898